Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Governance

The Benbrook Public Library is governed by a five-member board of trustees. This board is elected by you the voters of Benbrook. Each trustee is elected for a two year term. The terms are staggered so there is a Library Board election each year. Library trustees must be residents of Benbrook and registered voters. 

The Benbrook Library District Board of Trustees meets monthly, usually on the third Monday, at 6:30 p.m. These meetings are open to the public and we invite you to attend. The agenda is posted on the library's bulletin board and website at least three days prior to each meeting.  The minutes from our past meetings can be found in our archives.

Meet the Trustees

Roy Baird

Roy C. (Corky) Baird was appointed to the Board in 2006 and last re-elected in November, 2017 . Corky and his wife, Pat, have resided in Benbrook since 1995. They have five children, eleven grandchildren and nine great-grandchildren. He holds degrees in mathematics and physics and has taught at the University of Oklahoma, TCU, and All Saints Episcopal Day School. He is currently semi-retired but works as a private consultant in information systems. He volunteers as a computer tutor at the Benbrook Public Library. Corky is the Investment Officer for the Library Board of Trustees. Roy C. Baird is currently serving – 2017-2019

Robert Christensen

Robert Christensen was elected to be the Library Board President, following Rick Heyser’s resignation in April 2012. Robert was appointed to the Board in 2008 and elected to it in May 2011. He has lived in Benbrook since 1988. Robert has a BS in Engineering, an MBA, a MS in Information Technology and has worked in the IT department at Lockheed Martin since 1986. He created the first website for the Benbrook Library.  Robert Christensen is currently serving – 2017-2019

Rachel Moore

Rachel Moore was elected to the Board in 2015. Rachel has resided in Benbrook with her husband, Randal, since 2012. They have two young children who love participating in the library’s numerous activities. Rachel has a B.S. from Clemson University and a J.D. from Texas A&M University School of Law.  She has a passion for educating small business owners about intellectual property rights, and currently practices small business and employment law in Fort Worth. In her very limited spare time, she is also a freelance writer and editor. Rachel Moore is currently serving 2017-2019.

Larry Vickers  trustee@benbrooklibrary

Larry Vickers was elected to the Library Board in 2018 and also serves on the Benbrook Planning and Zoning Commission.  He was Manager of Support Services in the Housing & Dining Dept. of Texas Tech University for many years.  He moved to Benbrook in 2005 while working as Branch Operations & Client Service Manager for AXA Advisors.  He holds degrees in Economics and Hotel & Restaurant Administration from Oklahoma State University.  Larry and his wife Patty have one daughter.  Larry Vickers 2018-2020.

Christina Watson

Christina Watson was elected to the Library Board in 2018. Christina moved to Benbrook in 2010 with her husband, Steven. They have one daughter whose favorite pastime is reading just like her mother’s. Christina has a Bachelor’s degree in Interdisciplinary studies from Texas A&M University-Kingsville. She is a 3rd and 4th grade teacher at Benbrook Elementary School and has a passion to ignite every child’s love of reading. Christina is currently serving 2018-2020.